Posted by: Darcel | January 23, 2010

Girl Time!

I suppose it could be girl time most of the time here. Today seemed like a real girly kind of day.

I fixed pancakes, eggs and grits for breakfast. After that grabbed a blanket and curled up on the couch together. I had one girl on each side of me.
First we watched Chicken Little, next was Cinderella, and then Little Einsteins. In the mix of the movie watching we had popsicles, ice cream with choc syrup, chicken nuggets, cranberry juice and water, but not all at the same time 🙂

Later the girls took their strollers and went off to the store. They were grocery shopping for me. How sweet!

More computer games, and more cuddling on the couch with several books.
It was a peaceful Saturday with my girls. Gotta love that!

Responses

  1. Ah there it is! I see your little baby bump. Cute!

    PS – I’ve made goof ups like that before. And I’m sure I will continue to do so. Thanks a bunch for letting me know your shadow shot was up 🙂

  2. Hi there! You left your link in the Shadow shot Sunday Mr Linky but the link didn’t work. I popped over here via your comment on my blog but couldn’t find your shadow shots. I may have gone to the wrong place or something. Oh well, have a great week!


Leave a Reply

Categories

