Posted by: Darcel | December 28, 2009

Book Sharing Monday

We have The First Thousand Words In Spanish
By Amery, Mila & Cartwright. It’s an Usborne book.

Photobucket

The girls adore this book. They have been picking it out every single night for weeks now.
They have picked up some Spanish from Dora The Explorer. This is a great book. You can use it as a seek and find, we do that alot. Is has the Spanish word under every single item in the book. There is also a index in the back that tells you how to sound the words out. It’s also full of beautiful, colorful illustrations.

Book Sharing Monday is hosted by Alex over at Serendipity

Responses

  1. Thanks so much for stopping by my blog today! I’m blessed that you added me to your blogroll. Thank-you!
    I LOVE Usborne books. We ordered about 15 for the girls for Christmas! They are well made and my girls are just drawn to them. We got the “under the sea” book about a year ago and I’m sure it has been picked at least once a week by my girls for story time (We have over 300 books).
    Again, Thanks for stopping by today! I hope you had a very Merry Christmas

  2. Usborne books are so great. We don’t have that one, but I know the series of language books.
    Thanks for sharing and happy new year!


Leave a Reply

Categories

