Posted by: Darcel | December 13, 2009

Christmas Crafts

Hopefully I can get some pics up soon. We are getting into the Christmas spirit around here. Our tree is up, the lights are lining the stairs, the stockings are hanging over the fireplace, and we’ve made reindeer with our hands and feet!

We took the idea from Enchanted Learning.

We made the reindeer last year too. I need to pick up more cotton balls to make snowmen. I was also given this tiny, beautiful, glass nativity set.
My plan is to make a new craft each week, something I want to continue through the holiday season. Next I want to make the wreath using our hands, it’s so cute!
I think Christmas is one of my favorite holidays, and the girls too.

We’ve also been doing lots of baking. Nakiah turned 5 this month. She’s getting to be such a big girl. We made pink cake w/white icing and sprinkles. She didn’t want single candles either, she wanted the number 5 and that’s what she got.
We’ve also made rice krispie treats twice now, and the crispix mix, with chocolate and powdered sugar. The recipie called for peanut butter, but we avoid that until age 3 or over. I think next time I’ll add butterscotch chips though. Can you believe my kids don’t like chocolate? It’s was fun to make anyway. I thought the sugar would cover up the chocolate taste a bit, but they weren’t fooled 🙂

I miss the snow this time of year. This is my first winter ever w/out it. I added some snow to the blog. You’ll notice it in the header.
I hope everyone had a great weekend!

Responses

  1. […] Christmas Crafts « Authentically Unique […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

