Posted by: Darcel | July 1, 2009

Discovering

I always love the 1st day of the new month. To me it feels like starting over all the time. I like it πŸ™‚

The past few days the girls have been mesmerized with silk worms. They are all over the place in our backyard.
You know I’ve never seen a silkworm until the other day. Interesting looking they are. Kinda cute too. They fall from our mimosa tree.

It’s so funny, the girls run out there looking for them now everyday. Doesn’t take long to find one. They land on their toys and are so easy to pick up. The girls like watching them crawl back and forth between their hands.

We had been picking up leaves and letting the worms crawl onto them, and then we set the leaf down in the grass.
Today Nakiah had one and she grabbed a leaf to put it onto. She comes back and says “Mommy the worm doesn’t want to go home, wants to stay with me” She was so proud, holding this little worm on her finger.

I love discovering new things with the girls.

Responses

  1. Also, just wanted to say I’m sorry I haven’t had a chance to get here for a while. I had to cut back on blogging for a few weeks and am so behind on my blog reading too. It’s great to get here to visit finally though. I hope you and your family are well πŸ™‚

  2. How sweet that the worm wanted to stay with Nakiah πŸ™‚

  3. Kids have such a fresh look at everything!


Leave a Reply

Categories

