Posted by: Darcel | June 16, 2009

Enjoying Life

I was in a frantic state of mind today. I was having one of those of ‘Am I doing enough?’ days big time.

Once I was able to vent to some friends and calm down, we walked to a new park. The Red Park as Nakiah calls it.
Some of the things we did on our way to the park.

Stopping to smell the roses
Photobucket

LaughingPhotobucket

Best FriendsPhotobucket

Observing*look closely*
Photobucket

ExploringPhotobucket

We came home and played with our neighbor friends. Helped a worm back into the grass, drew crabs and faces and 7’s with sidewalk chalk.
Ava went to sleep so peacefully this evening. I love nights like these. I love it when she falls asleep curled up in my arms.

Nakiah did not want to go to sleep yet. We sat in her room and read Cinderella and Snow White. When daddy joined us it was time to cook, and she cooked all sorts of things for us. Chicken Pot Pie, Pancakes, Soup, Bananas, Apples, and other foods I can’t remember.
She did it all with her spatula. She was proud of it too, She whipped it out with pride and showed us how she turned her pancakes around.

After all of that she still wasn’t ready for sleep. She asked to watch TV, so she did. She was entertained with the princess for a while, but eventually climbed onto daddy’s chest and went to sleep.

I need to enjoy more days like this. Days where we are content with being together. Not looking for anything in particular, just enjoy being.

Responses

  1. I love the helping the worm part…so sweet.

    great post. Your blog is becoming one of my favourites.

  2. Looks like you had a wonderful day enjoying just being 🙂

  3. Sounds like a wonderful day! Great photos!


Leave a Reply

Categories

