Posted by: Darcel | June 13, 2009

Playing in the dark 6-12-09

The girls got into the mud early in the morning. They were covered. It was hot out and we thought the hose would be a nice way to rinse off.
My neighbors parents and their kids ask me all the time “you let them play in the dirt/mud?”
Yes I do, that’s what soap and water are for.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Basketball
Photobucket

Experimenting.Photobucket

Crossing paths
Photobucket

PlayingPhotobucket

That night we watch the lightning in the clouds. It was so cool! We tried to capture it on camera, but we were unsuccessful.
It was very entertaining to watch. The cloud continued to swell and we watched it move away from us and still light up inside the cloud.
I really wish we could’ve caught it on film.

Responses

  1. playing with mud…fun, fun.

    watching lightning in the clouds…bliss!

  2. Playing in the mud and playing in the dark are fundamentals of childhood I think! Great pictures 🙂

  3. Thanks for your comment on my blog! I enjoyed browsing yours–your daughters are adorable, and what great shadows you captured at the park! Blessings! (BTW, Playing in the mud is part of early childhood development for a later well-rounded adult life, truly!)

  4. Thanks for dropping by Darcel! You also got lovely kids there! Btw, I’ve got you an award.=) Please do visit my site. Cheers!

  5. You are a cool mom! Mud pies are the bomb:)

  6. I feel sorry for kids who aren’t allowed to play in dirt & mud–so sad.

    I recently found your blog, and I’ve been enjoying it. 🙂

  7. I love it!!!! That is what soap and water is for, I have 2 little lady mud lovers myself. Your girls are just too cute! Love those black boots.

    Lisa 🙂

  8. I know lots of adults who play in the mud! Myself included!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

