Posted by: Darcel | June 10, 2009

Not so wordless Wednesday

For some reason the computer isn’t reading the camera. I wanted to participate in Wordless Wednesday
With no pictures to post I decided to share a bit of our night with you.

The evening started with dinner and then I watched Aladdin with the girls. At first Nakiah told me I couldn’t watch it, but then she started asking questions and telling me about the movie. She told me she wanted to live at the palace. The other day she told me she wanted to live in fairy land. (I’m working on creating these places she wants to live with her) She wondered why the tiger wasn’t at the zoo. Instead of going into a big explanation about how tigers really live in the wild, I answered the best way I knew how. I responded with I don’t know. That was good enough for her. If I would’ve went on and on about tigers being in the wild at that moment, I would’ve lost her. Right then she was into the movie and I stayed right there with her.

Ava grabbed Giraffes Can’t Dance. She climbed into my lap and asked me to red it to her.
She enjoyed the colorful illustrations and naming the animals.
One more book. Mama, Do You Love Me?
We read this one twice. The girls love the colorful illustrations and how the mother and daughter are two-toned.
There’s also a very nice index in the back of the book.

We ended the evening snuggling with the girls until they fell asleep.
How was your Wednesday?

Responses

  1. Snuggling up reading together before sleep is the best đŸ™‚

  2. That’s what I’m talking. Music is such a happy medium. The girls surely look like they are having fun.


Leave a Reply

Categories

