Posted by: Darcel | June 8, 2009

Book Sharing Monday – Hop On Pop

Have books you and your children would love to share? Check out Serendipity for more on Book Sharing Monday.

This book has been a favorite since Hubby brought it home summer of 2006. Nakiah was about 20 months. I read this book during my whole pregnancy with Ava and she also loves this book. Another book they read to each other and us.

Hop On Pop by Dr. Seuss
Photobucket

THING THING what is that thing? THING SING that thing can sing!
Photobucket

Responses

  1. My 4 1/2 yo is reading htis right now. It knocks my socks off that she is reading right now. And nope, it’s not even from memory. How amazing what a little homeschooling can do. She is going into public school kindergarden next year and a part of me wishes I could stay and homeschool her but I know we’ll do extra at home later.
    Anyway, when I saw this I just had to share my proud mama moment.

  2. HA! I know Ava recognized it. The same way the recognize our voices, dads and sisters and brothers. It’s amazing, isn’t it?

  3. I read the same book throughout both my pregnancies and I truly believe that after my children were born when they heard the book being read they recognized it. Was that your experience too? I hope I’m not just tripping. LOL

  4. We have loads of Dr. Seuss books (love them) but I don’t think we have this one. I must look out for it. Thanks for sharing 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

