Posted by: Darcel | June 2, 2009

Visitors

My computer desk is right by a window that looks out to the backyard. There is a tree right outside one of the windows. One morning while I was checking my mail I saw a flash of red out of the corner of my eye. I stood up and looked out the window and there was a beautiful red bird! I reached for the camera, but there were no batteries. I forgot they were on the charge.

That pretty red bird flew away and a few seconds later this one landed. Photobucket

These were the best shots I could get w/out scaring the bird away.
Photobucket

This bird landed the other day with the red one and I missed them both then. I believe they will be back. They have been to our yard twice now.
Ava has had a chance to see both of them.
Maybe we will put a bird feeder back there by the tree.

Responses

  1. Your little visitors are so cool! Putting a bird feeder there is a great idea. Looking forward to seeing more pictures of your visitors 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

