Posted by: Darcel | June 1, 2009

Giraffes Can’t Dance- Book Sharing Monday

We love Book Sharing Monday! Each week the girls pick a book to share with our friends around the world. We take pictures of the book and I like to post a link through Amazon so people can see more pictures and read reviews.

Ava loves this book. She would ask for it every night for two weeks. It’s been away for a while, but she pulled it out again the other night.
Ava and Nakiah both love this book. They love to point out all of the animals. Ava will ask what something is and Nakiah always tells her. It’s so sweet. Sometimes I put the book in my lap and they sit on each side of me reading it to each other. I love being able to enjoy moments like those.

Giraffes Can’t Dance by Giles Andrede & Guy Parker-Rees

BSM

Photobucket

I love the illustrations and the big words of the book. I also love the rhyme of the book. It’s a great read for all ages.

“Gerald was a tall giraffe whose neck was long and slim, but his knees were awfully bandy and his legs were rather thin”

Would you like to participate in Book Sharing Monday? Visit Alex at Serendipity She’s the Brains behind the operation ๐Ÿ™‚

Responses

  1. Looks a great book and I love the title and cover picture ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Don’t ya just love those precious moments all cuddled with your littles and a lap-full of favorite books? It’s a common occurrence in my homeschooling family of 7 kids! After almost 15 years of this practice, I’ve memorized some pretty good ones, too! I found you through MBC! Be Blessed!


Leave a Reply

Categories

