Posted by: Darcel | May 16, 2009

Rainy Saturday

This is why I love co-sleeping(bed sharing)
We wake up this morning to the girls making mountains out of the blankets with their knees.
N- I’m the mommy mountain. Ava your the baby mountain.
A- I’m the baby mountain?
N- Yup! Yook mommy we are mountains! Then they hop out of bed and run to their room to play with their kitchen.

I love that Nakiah still says yook.

It rained off and on this morning so we played with the cherry play doh we made the other day.
I gave them marker caps and the big duplo blocks to make different sized shapes.
Then they started making pizzas and cookies and hamburgers.
Now they are playing with cassette tapes pretending they are video games. It’s so funny because they’ve never seen them before. I wonder what’s coming after cd’s and dvd’s?

I found a way to get the girls to drink more water. They love sparkling water. So far the fav is black cherry. They call it pop. If they only knew 🙂

Responses

  1. Oh, yes I agree with Lyndsey, co-sleeping is the best thing in the world! I love when sunnyboy wakes up in the night and smiles at me and says “I love you” and goes back to sleep. I would never want to miss those moments 🙂

  2. I love your blog! How great to hear more good things about co-sleeping! I am a HUGE supporter of the family bed…I swear it’s the best thing in the world to cuddle your babe all night long!


Leave a Reply

Categories

