Posted by: Darcel | May 8, 2009

Good morning!

So far this morning the girls have changed clothes twice. That’s not too bad. Nakiah insisted on wearing her pink princess and of course Ava had to wear hers too.
About 10 mins later Nakiah comes up to me “mommy I don’t want muscles” That’s what they call sleeveless tops and dresses. We head back up stairs to change clothes. She’s happy now she’s wearing a princess with sleeves.

I think we’re going to the park later. It’s supposed to rain sometime today, but it’s sunny and beautiful now. First stop the grocery store because our cupboards are bare.
I think we’ll make play doh today. The girls love helping make it and they play with it for hours.
Here’s the recipe in case you were wondering. This is for uncooked play doh.

1/4 cup salt
1 cup flour
1 koolaid packet
1/4 cup water
Mix flour, salt, and koolaid and then add water. The koolaid is for color and it smells good.

You may have to add more water or flour depending on the consistency you want.

Responses

  1. I have never thought to use Kool Aid as a food coloring. I’m sure it works even better than regular food coloring, which I seem to have to use a ton of to make it look like anything šŸ™‚

  2. You’re welcome! Koolaid is a powder mix that you mix with sugar to drink. And yes it’s as sweet as it sounds, lol.
    We’ll have to try the food colouring next time. I can’t wait to find out how it goes with Sunnyboy.

  3. Sunnyboy loves playdough but I haven’t made any homemade playdough with him yet. I’m sure he’d enjoy that so thanks for the recipe šŸ™‚ I’m not sure if we have koolaid here (I don’t even know what it is actually) but food colouring would do.


Leave a Reply

Categories

