Posted by: Darcel | May 7, 2009

Quotes from the girls

Nakiah says to me while eating dinner the other night. “Mommy, I’m going to grow up and be big like you”
That melted my heart. I almost cried. She looks up to me.

Ava has asthma and she gets breathing treatments daily when it’s really acting up.
This morning she’s sitting on my lap coughing and I said Ava it’s time for your treatment.
Ava looks at me and says “It’s not time for treatment, it’s time for ni-nights” That’s what she calls nursing.

Responses

  1. So precious!
    Thank you for sharing!

  2. Children are so precious. They are always observing us. It was the best treatment for her. She asked for her breathing treatment afterwards 🙂

  3. Awww, what cute quotes! Sunnyboy is always telling me he’s getting bigger and bigger, and he says that I am too 🙂
    ‘Time for ni-nights’ is lovely, sounds like the best treatment!


Leave a Reply

Categories

