Posted by: Darcel | May 5, 2009

Cinco de Mayo

The weather was pretty gloomy today, but we went outside anyway. Just to the backyard. I watched my neighbors kids again. You should see my house right now.
We did crafts today. We made houses out of popsicle sticks. I had some cuts outs. They traced with them, colored them, glued them to the paper. One of the girls asked me how she could do her craft. I told her it was hers to do with whatever she wanted. Her eyes got so big and she smiled really big.

Nakiah drew a circle and glued pasta inside the circle. Ava was happy rubbing the glue all over her fingers. The other girl made flags out of popsicle sticks and construction paper.
There was major dress up going on today. They had the wigs out, the aprons, heels, skirts, jackets. They pulled out everything they could find and proudly pranced around the house in their outfits.

I had 6 kids in my house for about 2 hours this afternoon. At one point each child was doing his/her own thing. We had crafts going, keyboard playing and dancing, block stacking, computer games and video games. I just sat back and listened to all of the noise, it was so loud, but I honestly didn’t mind because they were each doing something that was of interest to them. I actually chuckled to myself thinking this is what our house could be like one day.

Responses

  1. I laughed while reading this post! It sounds like wonderful chaos… and yes, the noise! I only have two (almost six and two years old) and I still can’t get over how loud it can be. 🙂

    I found you via GrowingNaturally… Your blog is very sweet!


Leave a Reply

Categories

