Posted by: Darcel | May 4, 2009

A few words

Great day! I watched my neighbors kids. One is 5 and the other is a year. They all play so well together. There was cake making, dress up(princesses) tower building, reading, computer play.
I have to say that I am loving the unschooling way of life. We’ve been saying yes more, and it has also helped me to see Nakiah where she is now, not where I think she should be. I feel closer to her, more conncected and it’s not even been two weeks! Her speech has also improved so much. She has had a language explosion. We played with the girls before, but now it seems we are more engaged with them. I can already see how beneficial this way of life will be for our family.
I’m excited to see where this path takes us.

On a sad note, our camera is not working 😦
I’m working on getting it fixed. I miss taking pics of the girls.

Responses

  1. It has been really awesome. I’m excited about life again. Who knew!

  2. I think it’s so awesome when you actually start engaging with the children. I can’t wait for my son to actually start saying some words. I’m so excited for that stage!


Leave a Reply

Categories

