Posted by: Darcel | May 1, 2009

Picnics

When was the last time you had one? We had one spur of the moment today. They said it was supposed to rain, so we decided to hang out here today.
The girls have been in their swimsuits all day. Ava even used the potty several times today, all on her own. Yay!

Have I mentioned how much I love having a fenced in backyard? I love it! I can never go w/out one again.
For lunch I made grilled cheese and we ate them outside at the girls table.
It was nice. We took a peek at the strawberries, a lot more are growing in. Nakiah told me there were some missing because the birds and bugs eat them. I have seen birds picking at them.

Nakiah rode her bike around the yard while Ava pushed her baby around in the stroller.
When they tired of that Nakiah called on us to play garden with her.
So we used out sticks to dig holes and then she gathered rocks and those were the seeds. Then she picked grass and that was our veggies.
We grew green beans and tomatoes.
They baked me pink pancakes for my birthday and sang Happy Birthday to me. I can’t wait to see what they do when it really is my birthday.

So if we had went out today I would’ve missed the great spontaneous picnic we had today. Plus we were able to make a list of things we want to do this year.

I noticed today that they haven’t played with their toys a lot. I think it’s time for another toy purge. Like now they are running around the room, crawling under the table to get away from the great white shark and barracuda.
They crack me up!


Responses

  1. Hi! Just wanted to say welcome to Growing Naturally! 🙂
    And about the trouble you’re having – just put a link to it in the sidebar, if you don’t mind.
    Thanks!

    Your girls are beautiful!
    And congrats on the fence. I’m awfully fond of them myself!


Leave a comment

Categories