Posted by: Darcel | April 23, 2009

It was a good day.

I should be in bed sleeping after the day I’ve had. It wasn’t a bad day, I just felt off all day. Like I had this horrible cloud of mommy guilt looming over my head all day. I hate that feeling. We took the girls to the mall today for a couple of hours. Nakiah had been asking to go to the mall since Sunday. They loved it. It was pretty empty so they were able to run free. That’s exactly what they did. They ran from one side of the mall to the other.
We especially loved the comments of how beautiful our girls were. That always makes me smile.

There was a store that had gorgeous paintings. They were hand painted on a linen canvas. I saw several that I want for the house. The girls loved seeing the paintings of the fish, horses, tigers, ships, Italy, France. They had so many and they were all so beautiful. I couldn’t bring my self to leave the store. Every painting was breathtaking.You could even choose your own frame for some, and they were having a 50% special on most of the items in the store. I wish I had a picture to post of my new painting by some marvelous painter, but my wish list is still in the store.
The woman working in the store was so nice. She let the girls touch the frames because they so badly wanted to touch something. She talked even asked Nakiah what she liked to paint pictures of.

I’m going to get up early in the morning. I want to get up before everyone else. It gives me time to get my mind right and ready for the day. I love how quiet the house is. Don’t get me wrong, I love the sound of my kids feet on the floor, and their laughter. There is just something about the quietness of the early morning.

The book of choice tonight was Noah’s Ark. Nakiah’s favorite part was the flood, LOL.
She loved the pictures of the rain and the storms. She said it was like the storm we had here the other night with thunder and lightning.

I was feeling so down earlier today and then I sat down to blog before bed. This is why it’s so addicting to me. I’m addicted to everything blogging right now.
I thought today was a bad day and as I started to really think about it,I realized it was a good day afterall.
I mean what store would let a 2 and 4 yr old anywhere near a $300 painting?
And Nakiah isn’t scared of storms, she’s becoming fascinated with them.
She wants to know about the rain, thunder, the clouds and lightning.
I think a trip to the library is in order.

So I have changed the title of this blog post from ‘What a day.’ to what it currently reads now.

Leave a Reply

Categories

