Posted by: Darcel | November 27, 2008

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!!

Thanksgiving 2008. It was a really nice day. I felt inspired all day today. The girls helped me cook. The sun came out for a while, and it wasn’t very cold today.
The girls really enjoy helping me cook. They help me every single time I cook now. I love it!
Here are some pics from our exciting Thanksgiving. There are no pics of moi though….maybe when I lose 20 lbs.
I also forgot to take a picture of the food. it was SO good. We didn’t have a traditional Thanksgiving Dinner. I fried chicken wings, we had home made mac and cheese, sweet potatoes, greens, apple cinnamon corn bread, and corn. We also had chocolate chip cookies. I loved cooking today. I loved just spending time with my family. The girls are in bed now….probably dreaming of the past events from today.
Now it’s time to get ready for Christmas!

Nakiah and Ava in their “club house”
My girls on Thanksgiving!

Nakiah being goofy
Nakiah being goofy!

Putting the noodles into the water
Putting the noodles in the water

Nakiah helping me by cutting the cheese
Cutting cheese

Ava eating the cheese
Ava's eating the cheese

Charles helping me out in his own way…
Charles way of cutting cheese

Leave a Reply

Categories

