Posted by: Darcel | November 18, 2008

Nature walk

Charles was off work today so we took the girls for a nature walk in the woods behind our house this afternoon. It was REALLY cold! They had so much fun though. I intended to stay on the trail, but Nakiah wanted to see what was down in the woods, so we walked down there. Of course everything looked dead and dry, but we were outside getting some nice (cold) fresh air. We picked up pine cones, Nakiah and Charles climbed all over trees that had been knocked down and you could tell they were pretty old. One of them was all warped and curved, it was pretty cool looking. There was one lonely beautiful red leaf stuck inside a pine tree. I wish I had my camera to take a picture of it.
Nature walks in the winter are definitely different than the ones in the summer. Oh well, the girls got to have fun and explore and that’s all that matters. I’m going to try my best to get the girls outside no matter what the weather is doing every single day. Even if it’s just for 20 mins….that’s more then some kids get in a day. Our moods are always better when we get outside. I liked it so much today I told Charles I might consider camping someday….maybe…

Leave a Reply

Categories

