Posted by: Darcel | January 30, 2008

I love being a mommy

She’s heavyI really do. All I ever wanted was to get married, and have kids. I’m living my dream. I know that sounds strange to some people, but I’m very happy being a mom, raising my girls. I would love to have at least 2-3 more kids. Whatever God decides to bless us with. Motherhood is all I imagined and more. Things can get pretty crazy around here sometimes. Sometimes I want to pull my weave out. Winter is always hard, because it’s cold out and the weather sucks.

Ava was constipated…impacted is more like it. I felt so bad for her. I wanted to cry. While I was pulling the poop out bit by bit, Nakiah was rubbing Ava’s head and telling her it was ok. They love each other. Ever since Ava was a newborn, she would always look for Nakiah whenever she heard her voice. It was so sweet. Thankfully Ava finally pooped, and she was back to her normal happy self. Now it’s almost 4am, and they have been back there sleeping together all night. I just want to squeeze them and take pics, but the constant flashing would probably wake them up. I suppose I should get to bed myself. Nakiah will be waking in about 4 hours.

Leave a Reply

Categories

